Follow by Email

My dad Andru :)

P.1 He likes to sing and he likes to listen to pop and rock. He can play the drums, guitar, piano and the ukulele. He was born on the 15th of August 1972 in Christchurch.

P.2 He has the same hair colour as me. My dad hasn't watch T.V since he was 14. His favourite food is fish and chips especially meat patties.

P.3 My dad's favourite colour is green, even though he wears black most of the time. When my dad was young he loved playing sports like rugby, soccer and a whole lot more.

Writing - dance

I’ve enjoyed learning new things.

I’ve been challenged by the Cha Cha because I wasn't really comfortable dancing with a boy.

I have surprised myself by actually doing the dance Cha Cha.


I learnt a lot of different moves

I found That I was confident enough to do the Cha Cha.

I would now like to now work on keeping in time with 

multi cultural day

Last week I participated actively in a range of learning experience around ‘Multicultural week’

I was involved in a range of learning experiences for Multicultural week. I did well at the chopsticks because I originally knew how to use chopsticks

I learnt to make a Chinese creation called Spring.
I enjoyed using the chopsticks.
I was most fascinated by the things that are different to other cultures.

A question I have is how many people live in China?

Year 5 Camp


Last week the year 5's went to Wood end Christian Camp and we had so much fun.


we did free time and activities like Archery, Air rifles, Climbing wall, Water slides, Team building , , ,Orienteering,Trampolines, Mini golf and volleyball. We had nachos for dinner, Ice cream with brownies and Hamburgers for lunch.

Literacy Week


This week was literacy week, we got to do activites like Stop drop and write and Stop drop, read,  dress up day, Soraya Nichols, Golden ticket, guess the teacher and guess the book.


What I most enjoyed about literacy week was the Stop Drop and Read